Delete My Facebook Permanently

Delete My Facebook Permanently ~ Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg announced today that Facebook has actually reached 2 billion customers - suggesting that a quarter of the globe's population now browse through to the social networks site a minimum of as soon as a month.

" As of today, the Facebook neighborhood is currently formally 2 billion people!" he composed in a Facebook message, adding: "It's an honour to be on this journey with you."

The landmark is all the much more remarkable due to the fact that no other internet firm has actually reached it.

However, Zuckerberg claims that his supreme objective is to "connect everyone".

" So 2 billion, there wasn't as much excitement around it," he informed USA Today. "We still have not connected everyone."

While more people than ever are logging in to Facebook, there are numerous who have wearied of the site.



If you are among this number, below is just how you can erase your Facebook account permanently.

Delete My Facebook Permanently


As soon as a Facebook profile has actually been erased it is unretrievable - meaning all pictures, videos and also other details will be shed.

Nonetheless, Facebook uses an alternative to download and install a copy of your information before preferring to remove.

1. Click the descending arrowhead on top ideal hand corner of any kind of Facebook page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Download and install a duplicate of your Facebook data" below the major menu.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and click on "Delete my account" to permanently remove your profile.



It could occupy to 90 days for Facebook to remove all account data, however details will be hard to reach throughout this time.

The best ways to shut off Facebook

Deactivating is not the exact same as deleting, as well as suggests that you could go back to Facebook at any moment.

1. Click the down arrowhead at the top right hand edge of any type of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Safety and security" in the left column.

4. Select "Deactivate your account", after that comply with the steps to validate.



If you deactivate your account, your profile will not show up to your good friends and also family and also people won't have the ability to browse for you.

If you determine to go back to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by simply logging in with your email and also password.