How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account

How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg introduced today that Facebook has gotten to 2 billion users - implying that a quarter of the world's population currently visit to the social networks website a minimum of when a month.

" As of this morning, the Facebook neighborhood is now officially 2 billion people!" he composed in a Facebook post, adding: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The milestone is even more excellent due to the fact that nothing else net company has actually reached it.

However, Zuckerberg claims that his ultimate objective is to "link every person".

" So 2 billion, there wasn't as much fanfare around it," he informed USA Today. "We still have not attached everyone."

While more people compared to ever are visiting to Facebook, there are numerous who have actually expanded weary of the website.



If you are just one of this number, right here is just how you can delete your Facebook account completely.

How Can I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account


When a Facebook account has actually been erased it is unretrievable - implying all images, videos as well as various other details will be shed.

Nevertheless, Facebook provides a choice to download a copy of your data prior to choosing to erase.

1. Click the down arrow at the leading right-hand man edge of any type of Facebook page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Download and install a copy of your Facebook data" at the end of the major food selection.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click on "Remove my account" to permanently do away with your account.



It could take up to 90 days for Facebook to erase all profile information, but information will be inaccessible throughout this moment.

Ways to deactivate Facebook

Deactivating is not the same as deleting, and means that you can go back to Facebook at any moment.

1. Click the downward arrowhead at the leading right-hand man corner of any type of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Safety" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", then adhere to the actions to validate.



If you deactivate your account, your account will not be visible to your family and friends as well as people will not be able to browse for you.

If you determine to return to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by just visiting with your email and password.