How Do I Permanently Delete My Facebook

How Do I Permanently Delete My Facebook ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg announced today that Facebook has actually reached two billion customers - implying that a quarter of the globe's population currently browse through to the social media site at the very least as soon as a month.

" As of this early morning, the Facebook community is now formally 2 billion individuals!" he composed in a Facebook blog post, adding: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The milestone is even more remarkable because nothing else internet business has reached it.

Nonetheless, Zuckerberg claims that his utmost goal is to "attach everyone".

" So two billion, there had not been as much fanfare around it," he told USA Today. "We still have not attached everyone."

While more individuals compared to ever are logging in to Facebook, there are many that have expanded worn out of the website.



If you are among this number, below is just how you can erase your Facebook account permanently.

How Do I Permanently Delete My Facebook


As soon as a Facebook profile has been deleted it is unretrievable - implying all photos, video clips as well as other details will be lost.

Nevertheless, Facebook provides an option to download a duplicate of your information before preferring to remove.

1. Click the down arrowhead on top right hand corner of any kind of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download and install a duplicate of your Facebook information" at the end of the main food selection.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and click "Erase my account" to completely remove your profile.



It might use up to 90 days for Facebook to delete all profile information, however details will be inaccessible during this time around.

The best ways to shut down Facebook

Shutting off is not the exact same as deleting, as well as implies that you could go back to Facebook at any type of time.

1. Click the downward arrowhead on top right-hand man corner of any type of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Safety" in the left column.

4. Choose "Deactivate your account", after that follow the actions to validate.



If you deactivate your account, your account won't be visible to your loved ones as well as individuals won't be able to look for you.

If you make a decision to go back to Facebook, you can reactivate your account by merely logging in with your email and password.