How to Delete Your Facebook Permanently

How To Delete Your Facebook Permanently ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg introduced this week that Facebook has actually gotten to 2 billion users - meaning that a quarter of the world's population currently browse through to the social networks website at least once a month.

" Since today, the Facebook community is currently officially 2 billion individuals!" he wrote in a Facebook post, adding: "It's an honour to be on this journey with you."

The landmark is all the extra impressive because nothing else internet firm has reached it.

Nonetheless, Zuckerberg claims that his ultimate goal is to "link everyone".

" So 2 billion, there had not been as much fanfare around it," he informed UNITED STATE Today. "We still haven't connected every person."

While even more individuals than ever are visiting to Facebook, there are numerous that have wearied of the website.



If you're one of this number, here is how you could delete your Facebook account permanently.

How To Delete Your Facebook Permanently


As soon as a Facebook profile has actually been removed it is unretrievable - meaning all photos, videos and various other info will be lost.

Nevertheless, Facebook offers a choice to download a copy of your information prior to opting to delete.

1. Click the downward arrow at the leading right-hand man corner of any kind of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download a copy of your Facebook data" at the base of the primary food selection.

4. After doing this, most likely to facebook.com/help/delete_account as well as click "Delete my account" to permanently remove your account.



It could occupy to 90 days for Facebook to delete all account information, yet info will be inaccessible throughout this time.

How you can shut off Facebook

Shutting off is not the same as deleting, and implies that you can return to Facebook any time.

1. Click the descending arrowhead at the leading best hand corner of any kind of Facebook page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Security" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", then comply with the steps to verify.



If you deactivate your account, your account will not show up to your loved ones and also people won't be able to look for you.

If you choose to return to Facebook, you can reactivate your account by simply visiting with your email as well as password.