How to Permanently Delete Facebook Account

How To Permanently Delete Facebook Account ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg revealed this week that Facebook has actually gotten to 2 billion customers - implying that a quarter of the globe's populace now log on to the social media sites website at the very least once a month.

" As of this early morning, the Facebook area is currently formally 2 billion individuals!" he composed in a Facebook article, adding: "It's an honour to be on this journey with you."

The turning point is all the more excellent because nothing else internet company has reached it.

Nonetheless, Zuckerberg claims that his ultimate goal is to "link everyone".

" So two billion, there had not been as much excitement around it," he informed UNITED STATE Today. "We still have not linked every person."

While more individuals compared to ever are logging in to Facebook, there are lots of that have actually expanded weary of the site.



If you are just one of this number, here is exactly how you could erase your Facebook account permanently.

How To Permanently Delete Facebook Account


Once a Facebook account has been removed it is unretrievable - meaning all pictures, videos as well as various other info will certainly be lost.

Nonetheless, Facebook uses a choice to download a duplicate of your data before opting to erase.

1. Click the descending arrowhead on top right-hand man corner of any type of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download a duplicate of your Facebook information" at the end of the primary food selection.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click on "Erase my account" to completely remove your profile.



It could use up to 90 days for Facebook to erase all account information, yet details will be hard to reach throughout this time around.

Exactly how to shut down Facebook

Deactivating is not the exact same as deleting, as well as indicates that you could go back to Facebook at any type of time.

1. Click the descending arrow at the top right-hand man edge of any kind of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Security" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", then adhere to the actions to verify.



If you deactivate your account, your account won't be visible to your pals and family and individuals will not be able to look for you.

If you make a decision to return to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by simply visiting with your e-mail and also password.