Permanent Delete Facebook Account

Permanent Delete Facebook Account ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg revealed this week that Facebook has actually gotten to 2 billion individuals - meaning that a quarter of the globe's populace currently go to to the social media website a minimum of as soon as a month.

" Since this morning, the Facebook area is now officially 2 billion people!" he created in a Facebook blog post, adding: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The landmark is even more outstanding due to the fact that nothing else net company has reached it.

However, Zuckerberg claims that his utmost objective is to "connect every person".

" So 2 billion, there had not been as much fanfare around it," he informed USA Today. "We still haven't linked everybody."

While more individuals than ever before are logging in to Facebook, there are numerous that have actually expanded worn out of the site.



If you're one of this number, right here is just how you can erase your Facebook account permanently.

Permanent Delete Facebook Account


Once a Facebook profile has actually been removed it is unretrievable - implying all photos, video clips as well as various other info will be lost.

Nevertheless, Facebook offers an option to download a duplicate of your data prior to picking to delete.

1. Click the downward arrowhead on top ideal hand edge of any Facebook page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download and install a duplicate of your Facebook information" below the major food selection.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account as well as click on "Remove my account" to completely eliminate your profile.



It may occupy to 90 days for Facebook to erase all profile data, but details will certainly be inaccessible during this time.

Exactly how to shut down Facebook

Deactivating is not the very same as deleting, as well as implies that you can go back to Facebook at any kind of time.

1. Click the down arrow on top right-hand man corner of any kind of Facebook page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Safety and security" in the left column.

4. Choose "Deactivate your account", after that adhere to the actions to confirm.



If you deactivate your account, your account won't be noticeable to your family and friends and people will not be able to look for you.

If you choose to go back to Facebook, you can reactivate your account by merely visiting with your e-mail and password.