Permanently Delete My Facebook

Permanently Delete My Facebook ~ Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg announced this week that Facebook has reached two billion customers - suggesting that a quarter of the world's population currently go to to the social media site at the very least once a month.

" Since this morning, the Facebook area is now officially 2 billion people!" he composed in a Facebook post, adding: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The landmark is all the extra excellent due to the fact that no other internet firm has reached it.

However, Zuckerberg says that his best objective is to "attach everybody".

" So two billion, there wasn't as much fanfare around it," he informed U.S.A Today. "We still have not connected every person."

While even more people compared to ever are visiting to Facebook, there are several that have expanded weary of the site.



If you are just one of this number, here is exactly how you could remove your Facebook account completely.

Permanently Delete My Facebook


As soon as a Facebook profile has been erased it is unretrievable - meaning all pictures, video clips as well as other info will certainly be shed.

However, Facebook supplies an option to download and install a duplicate of your information prior to deciding to delete.

1. Click the descending arrow at the top right-hand man corner of any type of Facebook page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Download a copy of your Facebook information" at the end of the primary menu.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account as well as click on "Delete my account" to completely remove your profile.



It could occupy to 90 days for Facebook to delete all profile data, yet information will be inaccessible during this time around.

The best ways to shut down Facebook

Shutting off is not the same as deleting, as well as implies that you can return to Facebook at any moment.

1. Click the descending arrow on top best hand corner of any kind of Facebook page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Safety and security" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", then follow the steps to verify.



If you deactivate your account, your account will not show up to your pals as well as family members as well as people will not have the ability to search for you.

If you determine to go back to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by simply visiting with your email and also password.