What Happens if I Deactivate My Facebook Account

What Happens If I Deactivate My Facebook Account - While Facebook is quite prominent, often individuals intend to quit using their make up one reason or one more. The adhering to procedure will certainly deactivate your Facebook account, which is practical as you'll have the ability to go back to Facebook at some time in the future if you decide to do so. To proceed, adhere to the action in the section listed below.



Note: Deactivating your account is not the very same thing as deleting your Facebook account. This process just suspends your account and does not erase it completely.

Caution: Deactivating your account will certainly not shield it from cyberpunks.
Deactivating a Facebook account.

What Happens If I Deactivate My Facebook Account


1. Log into your Facebook account.

2. Click the Account Food selection switch Facebook account food selection button that is situated in the upper-right hand corner of the screen.



3. Select Setups from the drop-down menu.

4. Select Safety and security in the left-hand column.



5. Select Deactivate your account, and afterwards adhere to the steps to finish the process.

Note: After you have actually completed this process, you will certainly no longer be searchable nor visible to friends on Facebook.