What Happens when I Deactivate My Facebook Account

What Happens When I Deactivate My Facebook Account - While Facebook is quite popular, in some cases people intend to quit using their account for one factor or an additional. The following process will certainly deactivate your Facebook account, which is hassle-free as you'll be able to go back to Facebook at some factor in the future if you opt to do so. To continue, adhere to the action in the area below.



Note: Deactivating your account is not the same point as erasing your Facebook account. This process just suspends your account as well as does not remove it completely.

Warning: Deactivating your account will not safeguard it from cyberpunks.
Deactivating a Facebook account.

What Happens When I Deactivate My Facebook Account


1. Log right into your Facebook account.

2. Click the Account Food selection button Facebook account menu button that is situated in the upper-right hand corner of the screen.



3. Select Settings from the drop-down food selection.

4. Select Security in the left-hand column.



5. Select Deactivate your account, and then comply with the steps to finish the procedure.

Note: After you have actually finished this process, you will no more be searchable nor noticeable to good friends on Facebook.