What Happens when You Deactivate Your Facebook Account

What Happens When You Deactivate Your Facebook Account - While Facebook is fairly prominent, sometimes people intend to stop using their represent one factor or one more. The complying with procedure will certainly deactivate your Facebook account, which is convenient as you'll have the ability to return to Facebook eventually in the future if you opt to do so. To continue, follow the action in the area listed below.



Keep in mind: Deactivating your account is not the exact same point as erasing your Facebook account. This procedure just suspends your account and also does not remove it completely.

Warning: Deactivating your account will certainly not protect it from cyberpunks.
Shutting off a Facebook account.

What Happens When You Deactivate Your Facebook Account


1. Log right into your Facebook account.

2. Click the Account Food selection switch Facebook account food selection switch that is situated in the upper-right hand corner of the screen.



3. Select Setups from the drop-down food selection.

4. Select Protection in the left-hand column.



5. Select Deactivate your account, as well as after that adhere to the actions to complete the procedure.

Note: After you have completed this procedure, you will certainly not be searchable neither visible to pals on Facebook.