Can You Permanently Delete Facebook

Can You Permanently Delete Facebook ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg revealed today that Facebook has gotten to two billion customers - suggesting that a quarter of the world's populace now visit to the social networks site at the very least as soon as a month.

" As of today, the Facebook community is now formally 2 billion individuals!" he composed in a Facebook post, adding: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The landmark is even more remarkable because no various other web company has reached it.

However, Zuckerberg claims that his supreme objective is to "connect everybody".

" So two billion, there wasn't as much excitement around it," he told USA Today. "We still haven't connected every person."

While more individuals than ever are logging in to Facebook, there are numerous who have wearied of the website.



If you are among this number, below is just how you could remove your Facebook account completely.

Can You Permanently Delete Facebook


Once a Facebook account has been deleted it is unretrievable - implying all images, videos and other details will certainly be shed.

However, Facebook supplies an alternative to download and install a copy of your data before deciding to remove.

1. Click the down arrow on top right-hand man corner of any kind of Facebook page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Download and install a copy of your Facebook data" at the end of the primary menu.

4. After doing this, most likely to facebook.com/help/delete_account and click on "Erase my account" to permanently eliminate your profile.



It could occupy to 90 days for Facebook to remove all account information, however details will certainly be hard to reach throughout this time around.

Ways to shut down Facebook

Shutting down is not the like deleting, and indicates that you could return to Facebook at any moment.

1. Click the descending arrowhead at the top right-hand man corner of any Facebook page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Security" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", then adhere to the actions to verify.



If you deactivate your account, your profile won't be visible to your family and friends and also individuals won't be able to look for you.

If you decide to return to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by simply visiting with your email and also password.