How Do I Delete My Facebook Account Permanently

How Do I Delete My Facebook Account Permanently ~ Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg introduced this week that Facebook has actually gotten to 2 billion customers - suggesting that a quarter of the world's populace now visit to the social media sites website at the very least as soon as a month.

" As of this morning, the Facebook community is currently formally 2 billion individuals!" he composed in a Facebook message, including: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The milestone is even more outstanding because nothing else web company has actually reached it.

Nonetheless, Zuckerberg states that his utmost objective is to "attach everybody".

" So 2 billion, there had not been as much excitement around it," he told UNITED STATE Today. "We still have not attached every person."

While more people compared to ever before are visiting to Facebook, there are several that have actually expanded tired of the site.



If you are among this number, here is how you can remove your Facebook account permanently.

How Do I Delete My Facebook Account Permanently


As soon as a Facebook account has been erased it is unretrievable - implying all images, video clips as well as various other information will certainly be shed.

Nevertheless, Facebook offers an alternative to download and install a copy of your information prior to selecting to delete.

1. Click the downward arrowhead at the leading right-hand man edge of any Facebook web page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Download a copy of your Facebook data" at the base of the major menu.

4. After doing this, most likely to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click "Remove my account" to completely remove your account.



It could take up to 90 days for Facebook to erase all profile data, but info will certainly be inaccessible throughout this time.

The best ways to shut down Facebook

Deactivating is not the like deleting, and suggests that you could go back to Facebook at any kind of time.

1. Click the down arrowhead on top right hand corner of any type of Facebook page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Protection" in the left column.

4. Select "Deactivate your account", then comply with the steps to validate.



If you deactivate your account, your profile will not be visible to your loved ones as well as people won't have the ability to look for you.

If you make a decision to go back to Facebook, you can reactivate your account by just logging in with your email and also password.