How Do I Delete My Facebook Permanently

How Do I Delete My Facebook Permanently ~ Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg announced today that Facebook has reached 2 billion individuals - suggesting that a quarter of the world's population now log on to the social networks website at the very least as soon as a month.

" Since today, the Facebook area is currently formally 2 billion people!" he created in a Facebook article, adding: "It's an honour to be on this journey with you."

The landmark is all the extra outstanding due to the fact that no other web company has reached it.

Nevertheless, Zuckerberg claims that his best objective is to "attach everyone".

" So two billion, there had not been as much excitement around it," he informed U.S.A Today. "We still have not linked everybody."

While even more people compared to ever are visiting to Facebook, there are lots of that have actually wearied of the website.



If you are among this number, below is exactly how you can erase your Facebook account permanently.

How Do I Delete My Facebook Permanently


As soon as a Facebook account has been erased it is unretrievable - meaning all photos, video clips as well as other info will be shed.

Nevertheless, Facebook provides an option to download a copy of your data before preferring to delete.

1. Click the down arrowhead on top right-hand man corner of any Facebook page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download a copy of your Facebook information" below the major food selection.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click "Delete my account" to permanently remove your account.



It might use up to 90 days for Facebook to erase all account information, but info will be inaccessible during this moment.

How to shut down Facebook

Deactivating is not the same as deleting, and also means that you can return to Facebook at any kind of time.

1. Click the downward arrow on top appropriate hand edge of any kind of Facebook page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Protection" in the left column.

4. Choose "Deactivate your account", after that follow the steps to validate.



If you deactivate your account, your account will not be visible to your close friends and family and also people won't have the ability to look for you.

If you choose to return to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by merely logging in with your email as well as password.