How Do I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account

How Do I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account ~ Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg introduced today that Facebook has reached two billion customers - meaning that a quarter of the world's population now browse through to the social media website a minimum of when a month.

" As of today, the Facebook area is now formally 2 billion people!" he composed in a Facebook article, adding: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The turning point is even more impressive due to the fact that nothing else net firm has actually reached it.

Nonetheless, Zuckerberg claims that his best goal is to "attach everyone".

" So two billion, there wasn't as much excitement around it," he informed UNITED STATE Today. "We still haven't attached every person."

While more individuals compared to ever are visiting to Facebook, there are numerous that have actually wearied of the website.



If you are among this number, here is how you can erase your Facebook account permanently.

How Do I Permanently Delete My Facebook Account


As soon as a Facebook account has actually been deleted it is unretrievable - implying all pictures, video clips as well as various other details will be shed.

Nonetheless, Facebook supplies an alternative to download a copy of your data prior to preferring to erase.

1. Click the descending arrow at the top right-hand man corner of any Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download a copy of your Facebook information" at the bottom of the major food selection.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click "Erase my account" to completely do away with your profile.



It could occupy to 90 days for Facebook to remove all profile information, yet info will certainly be unattainable throughout this time around.

How to deactivate Facebook

Shutting off is not the same as deleting, and indicates that you could go back to Facebook at any kind of time.

1. Click the down arrowhead on top right-hand man corner of any kind of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Safety and security" in the left column.

4. Choose "Deactivate your account", after that comply with the actions to confirm.



If you deactivate your account, your profile will not show up to your family and friends and people won't have the ability to browse for you.

If you determine to return to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by simply visiting with your email and also password.