How to Delete Facebook Account Permanently

How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently ~ Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg announced today that Facebook has gotten to two billion customers - indicating that a quarter of the globe's populace currently browse through to the social media site a minimum of as soon as a month.

" Since this early morning, the Facebook community is now formally 2 billion people!" he created in a Facebook blog post, adding: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The milestone is even more outstanding since nothing else internet company has reached it.

However, Zuckerberg states that his ultimate objective is to "attach everyone".

" So 2 billion, there wasn't as much excitement around it," he told USA Today. "We still haven't connected everyone."

While more people compared to ever before are logging in to Facebook, there are several that have actually grown worn out of the website.



If you're one of this number, below is exactly how you could delete your Facebook account completely.

How To Delete Facebook Account Permanently


As soon as a Facebook account has been removed it is unretrievable - meaning all pictures, videos as well as various other details will certainly be shed.

Nonetheless, Facebook supplies a choice to download a copy of your data before preferring to remove.

1. Click the down arrow on top right-hand man edge of any Facebook web page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Download and install a duplicate of your Facebook data" at the end of the main menu.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click on "Remove my account" to completely eliminate your account.



It may use up to 90 days for Facebook to erase all account information, but details will certainly be unattainable during this moment.

How you can shut off Facebook

Deactivating is not the very same as deleting, and means that you can return to Facebook any time.

1. Click the downward arrow on top appropriate hand edge of any type of Facebook page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Safety" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", then adhere to the steps to validate.



If you deactivate your account, your account won't show up to your family and friends and people will not be able to look for you.

If you decide to return to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by simply logging in with your e-mail and password.