How to Delete My Facebook Account Permanently

How To Delete My Facebook Account Permanently ~ Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg announced this week that Facebook has reached two billion users - meaning that a quarter of the world's population currently go to to the social media website at the very least when a month.

" As of today, the Facebook area is currently officially 2 billion individuals!" he created in a Facebook article, adding: "It's an honour to be on this journey with you."

The landmark is all the much more remarkable due to the fact that no various other internet firm has reached it.

Nevertheless, Zuckerberg claims that his supreme objective is to "connect everyone".

" So 2 billion, there wasn't as much fanfare around it," he informed UNITED STATE Today. "We still have not linked everyone."

While even more individuals than ever are visiting to Facebook, there are several who have grown exhausted of the website.



If you are just one of this number, right here is exactly how you could remove your Facebook account completely.

How To Delete My Facebook Account Permanently


As soon as a Facebook profile has been deleted it is unretrievable - suggesting all pictures, videos and various other details will certainly be shed.

Nevertheless, Facebook supplies a choice to download and install a duplicate of your data before choosing to erase.

1. Click the downward arrow on top right-hand man edge of any kind of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download a copy of your Facebook information" at the base of the primary food selection.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click on "Remove my account" to permanently eliminate your account.



It may take up to 90 days for Facebook to remove all account information, yet details will be hard to reach during this moment.

Ways to shut down Facebook

Shutting down is not the like deleting, as well as suggests that you can return to Facebook any time.

1. Click the descending arrowhead on top appropriate hand edge of any Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Security" in the left column.

4. Choose "Deactivate your account", then follow the actions to verify.



If you deactivate your account, your profile won't show up to your loved ones and people will not have the ability to search for you.

If you decide to go back to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by just visiting with your email and password.