How to Delete My Facebook Permanently

How To Delete My Facebook Permanently ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg introduced today that Facebook has reached two billion individuals - indicating that a quarter of the globe's population now log on to the social networks website at least as soon as a month.

" Since today, the Facebook community is currently formally 2 billion individuals!" he composed in a Facebook message, adding: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The landmark is all the more excellent due to the fact that no various other internet business has reached it.

However, Zuckerberg says that his ultimate goal is to "connect every person".

" So two billion, there had not been as much fanfare around it," he told U.S.A Today. "We still have not connected everyone."

While even more individuals than ever before are logging in to Facebook, there are several that have expanded tired of the site.



If you are among this number, below is just how you could remove your Facebook account permanently.

How To Delete My Facebook Permanently


Once a Facebook account has actually been deleted it is unretrievable - indicating all pictures, video clips and various other information will be shed.

Nevertheless, Facebook supplies a choice to download a copy of your information prior to deciding to delete.

1. Click the downward arrow at the leading right-hand man corner of any Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download and install a copy of your Facebook data" at the base of the major menu.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account as well as click "Delete my account" to permanently eliminate your profile.



It may take up to 90 days for Facebook to delete all profile data, however details will certainly be inaccessible throughout this moment.

How to deactivate Facebook

Deactivating is not the like deleting, as well as suggests that you can return to Facebook any time.

1. Click the downward arrow on top right-hand man corner of any kind of Facebook page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Safety and security" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", then follow the steps to verify.



If you deactivate your account, your account will not be visible to your loved ones and people won't have the ability to browse for you.

If you decide to return to Facebook, you can reactivate your account by just logging in with your email as well as password.