How to Permanently Delete My Facebook

How To Permanently Delete My Facebook ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg revealed this week that Facebook has actually gotten to 2 billion users - meaning that a quarter of the globe's population currently log on to the social media website at the very least as soon as a month.

" Since this morning, the Facebook neighborhood is currently officially 2 billion people!" he created in a Facebook article, adding: "It's an honour to be on this journey with you."

The turning point is all the a lot more outstanding because no other net company has actually reached it.

Nevertheless, Zuckerberg claims that his utmost objective is to "attach everyone".

" So 2 billion, there had not been as much fanfare around it," he told USA Today. "We still have not attached everyone."

While even more individuals compared to ever before are visiting to Facebook, there are several that have actually wearied of the site.



If you're one of this number, here is how you can delete your Facebook account permanently.

How To Permanently Delete My Facebook


When a Facebook profile has been erased it is unretrievable - implying all photos, video clips and also various other details will be shed.

Nonetheless, Facebook offers an option to download and install a copy of your data before selecting to remove.

1. Click the descending arrowhead on top right-hand man corner of any kind of Facebook page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download and install a duplicate of your Facebook information" below the major menu.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and click "Erase my account" to permanently eliminate your profile.



It could use up to 90 days for Facebook to remove all profile information, however details will be inaccessible throughout this moment.

The best ways to deactivate Facebook

Deactivating is not the like deleting, and also means that you can return to Facebook at any kind of time.

1. Click the down arrowhead at the top right-hand man edge of any type of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Protection" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", then comply with the steps to verify.



If you deactivate your account, your profile will not show up to your family and friends as well as individuals will not have the ability to look for you.

If you determine to go back to Facebook, you can reactivate your account by merely visiting with your email and also password.