What Happens when You Deactivate Facebook Account

What Happens When You Deactivate Facebook Account - While Facebook is quite popular, in some cases individuals wish to quit using their account for one factor or another. The complying with procedure will deactivate your Facebook account, which is convenient as you'll have the ability to go back to Facebook eventually in the future if you pick to do so. To proceed, follow the action in the section below.

Keep in mind: Deactivating your account is not the very same point as erasing your Facebook account. This procedure just suspends your account and also does not remove it completely.

Caution: Deactivating your account will not protect it from cyberpunks.
Deactivating a Facebook account.

What Happens When You Deactivate Facebook Account

1. Log into your Facebook account.

2. Click the Account Food selection button Facebook account menu button that is located in the upper-right hand edge of the display.

3. Select Settings from the drop-down menu.

4. Select Security in the left-hand column.

5. Select Deactivate your account, and afterwards comply with the actions to complete the process.

Keep in mind: After you have actually completed this procedure, you will certainly no more be searchable nor visible to close friends on Facebook.