Delete My Facebook Account Permanently

Delete My Facebook Account Permanently ~ Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg announced today that Facebook has gotten to two billion users - indicating that a quarter of the world's populace now log on to the social media sites website at least as soon as a month.

" As of today, the Facebook community is now formally 2 billion people!" he wrote in a Facebook article, including: "It's an honour to be on this journey with you."

The landmark is even more excellent since no other net company has actually reached it.

Nonetheless, Zuckerberg states that his ultimate objective is to "link every person".

" So two billion, there had not been as much fanfare around it," he informed UNITED STATE Today. "We still have not attached everyone."

While even more people than ever are visiting to Facebook, there are several who have actually grown weary of the website.



If you are just one of this number, below is how you could delete your Facebook account permanently.

Delete My Facebook Account Permanently


Once a Facebook profile has actually been deleted it is unretrievable - implying all pictures, video clips and also various other details will certainly be shed.

However, Facebook uses a choice to download a duplicate of your information prior to preferring to erase.

1. Click the downward arrow at the leading appropriate hand edge of any type of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download and install a copy of your Facebook information" below the primary food selection.

4. After doing this, most likely to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click "Delete my account" to completely get rid of your profile.



It might take up to 90 days for Facebook to remove all account information, but details will be inaccessible during this moment.

Just how to deactivate Facebook

Deactivating is not the exact same as deleting, and also means that you could return to Facebook at any moment.

1. Click the downward arrow on top right-hand man corner of any type of Facebook page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Safety and security" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", then comply with the steps to confirm.



If you deactivate your account, your profile won't be visible to your pals and also household as well as people will not have the ability to look for you.

If you decide to go back to Facebook, you can reactivate your account by simply visiting with your email and password.