Permenantly Delete Facebook

Permenantly Delete Facebook ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg announced today that Facebook has actually reached 2 billion individuals - indicating that a quarter of the globe's populace now visit to the social media sites site a minimum of when a month.

" As of this early morning, the Facebook community is now formally 2 billion individuals!" he composed in a Facebook message, adding: "It's an honour to be on this journey with you."

The milestone is all the extra outstanding since no other web firm has reached it.

However, Zuckerberg says that his supreme goal is to "connect everybody".

" So two billion, there wasn't as much fanfare around it," he informed UNITED STATE Today. "We still haven't connected every person."

While even more individuals than ever before are logging in to Facebook, there are numerous who have wearied of the website.



If you're one of this number, below is exactly how you could remove your Facebook account completely.

Permenantly Delete Facebook


Once a Facebook profile has been erased it is unretrievable - meaning all photos, video clips as well as other details will certainly be lost.

Nevertheless, Facebook supplies an option to download a copy of your data before deciding to delete.

1. Click the downward arrow on top right-hand man edge of any kind of Facebook page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Download a duplicate of your Facebook information" below the major food selection.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click "Delete my account" to permanently get rid of your profile.



It could take up to 90 days for Facebook to delete all account information, but details will certainly be unattainable during this moment.

Ways to shut down Facebook

Shutting down is not the exact same as deleting, as well as suggests that you can go back to Facebook any time.

1. Click the down arrowhead on top right-hand man edge of any kind of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Safety" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", then follow the actions to confirm.



If you deactivate your account, your profile won't be visible to your loved ones and also individuals won't be able to search for you.

If you make a decision to return to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by simply visiting with your e-mail as well as password.