When A Facebook Account is Deactivated

When A Facebook Account Is Deactivated - While Facebook is quite popular, often people wish to stop using their make up one factor or an additional. The complying with process will certainly deactivate your Facebook account, which is hassle-free as you'll have the ability to return to Facebook at some factor in the future if you prefer to do so. To proceed, comply with the steps in the area below.

Note: Deactivating your account is not the same point as removing your Facebook account. This process just suspends your account as well as does not erase it completely.

Warning: Deactivating your account will not protect it from cyberpunks.
Shutting down a Facebook account.

When A Facebook Account Is Deactivated

1. Log into your Facebook account.

2. Click on the Account Menu button Facebook account food selection switch that lies in the upper-right hand corner of the screen.

3. Select Settings from the drop-down menu.

4. Select Safety in the left-hand column.

5. Select Deactivate your account, and after that follow the steps to finish the process.

Note: After you have actually finished this process, you will certainly not be searchable nor noticeable to good friends on Facebook.