How 2 Delete Facebook Account Permanently

How 2 Delete Facebook Account Permanently ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg introduced today that Facebook has actually reached 2 billion users - meaning that a quarter of the world's populace now log on to the social networks website at the very least as soon as a month.

" As of today, the Facebook community is now officially 2 billion individuals!" he created in a Facebook post, adding: "It's an honour to be on this journey with you."

The milestone is all the a lot more outstanding since nothing else net firm has actually reached it.

Nevertheless, Zuckerberg claims that his utmost objective is to "attach every person".

" So two billion, there had not been as much fanfare around it," he told USA Today. "We still haven't attached every person."

While more individuals compared to ever are visiting to Facebook, there are numerous that have actually grown exhausted of the site.



If you are among this number, here is how you could delete your Facebook account permanently.

How 2 Delete Facebook Account Permanently


As soon as a Facebook account has actually been erased it is unretrievable - indicating all images, video clips and also various other information will certainly be lost.

Nonetheless, Facebook provides an alternative to download a duplicate of your information before opting to delete.

1. Click the descending arrowhead on top right-hand man corner of any Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download a duplicate of your Facebook information" at the base of the main menu.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click "Erase my account" to permanently do away with your account.



It may use up to 90 days for Facebook to erase all profile information, but details will be hard to reach throughout this moment.

How you can shut down Facebook

Deactivating is not the like deleting, and means that you could return to Facebook at any type of time.

1. Click the down arrowhead at the top right-hand man edge of any Facebook web page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Safety" in the left column.

4. Choose "Deactivate your account", then follow the steps to confirm.



If you deactivate your account, your profile won't be noticeable to your friends and also household and also individuals will not be able to browse for you.

If you choose to go back to Facebook, you can reactivate your account by simply visiting with your email and also password.