How Do You Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account

How Do You Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg introduced today that Facebook has reached two billion users - meaning that a quarter of the globe's populace now browse through to the social networks site at the very least when a month.

" As of today, the Facebook community is now formally 2 billion people!" he created in a Facebook message, adding: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The turning point is all the more impressive because no various other net firm has reached it.

Nevertheless, Zuckerberg claims that his supreme goal is to "attach every person".

" So 2 billion, there had not been as much fanfare around it," he informed U.S.A Today. "We still haven't connected everyone."

While more people compared to ever are logging in to Facebook, there are several who have wearied of the site.



If you're one of this number, here is exactly how you could delete your Facebook account permanently.

How Do You Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account


When a Facebook profile has actually been deleted it is unretrievable - indicating all photos, videos and various other information will certainly be lost.

However, Facebook offers a choice to download a duplicate of your information before choosing to erase.

1. Click the descending arrowhead on top best hand corner of any kind of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Download and install a duplicate of your Facebook data" at the end of the primary food selection.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and click "Delete my account" to permanently remove your account.



It might use up to 90 days for Facebook to remove all profile data, yet info will certainly be hard to reach during this time around.

How to shut down Facebook

Shutting down is not the like deleting, as well as implies that you could return to Facebook at any moment.

1. Click the downward arrow on top right-hand man edge of any type of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Protection" in the left column.

4. Select "Deactivate your account", then comply with the actions to validate.



If you deactivate your account, your profile will not show up to your close friends as well as household as well as individuals will not be able to search for you.

If you decide to return to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by merely visiting with your e-mail and password.