How to Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently

How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently ~ Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg introduced today that Facebook has gotten to two billion users - suggesting that a quarter of the globe's populace now log on to the social networks site at least once a month.

" Since this early morning, the Facebook neighborhood is now officially 2 billion people!" he composed in a Facebook article, adding: "It's an honour to be on this journey with you."

The milestone is even more excellent since no various other web company has actually reached it.

However, Zuckerberg claims that his ultimate objective is to "attach everybody".

" So 2 billion, there had not been as much excitement around it," he informed USA Today. "We still have not attached everybody."

While more people compared to ever before are visiting to Facebook, there are several who have wearied of the website.



If you're one of this number, right here is how you can delete your Facebook account completely.

How To Delete Your Facebook Account Permanently


As soon as a Facebook account has been removed it is unretrievable - suggesting all images, videos and also various other information will be lost.

However, Facebook offers an alternative to download a copy of your information prior to preferring to remove.

1. Click the descending arrow on top right-hand man corner of any Facebook web page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Download and install a copy of your Facebook information" below the primary menu.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click on "Delete my account" to completely do away with your profile.



It could use up to 90 days for Facebook to erase all account information, but details will be inaccessible during this moment.

Ways to shut down Facebook

Deactivating is not the same as deleting, and indicates that you can go back to Facebook at any moment.

1. Click the descending arrow on top right-hand man edge of any Facebook page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Safety" in the left column.

4. Select "Deactivate your account", then comply with the steps to confirm.



If you deactivate your account, your account will not show up to your family and friends and also people won't have the ability to look for you.

If you choose to go back to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by just visiting with your email and password.