How to Permanently Delete A Facebook Account

How To Permanently Delete A Facebook Account ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg revealed this week that Facebook has actually reached two billion individuals - indicating that a quarter of the world's population now browse through to the social media website a minimum of once a month.

" As of today, the Facebook area is now formally 2 billion individuals!" he composed in a Facebook blog post, adding: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The milestone is all the extra excellent since nothing else internet company has reached it.

However, Zuckerberg claims that his supreme goal is to "connect everyone".

" So 2 billion, there had not been as much excitement around it," he told U.S.A Today. "We still have not attached every person."

While even more individuals than ever are logging in to Facebook, there are many that have actually wearied of the website.



If you're one of this number, here is exactly how you can remove your Facebook account completely.

How To Permanently Delete A Facebook Account


As soon as a Facebook account has been deleted it is unretrievable - implying all photos, video clips and various other info will certainly be shed.

Nevertheless, Facebook uses a choice to download a copy of your data prior to preferring to remove.

1. Click the downward arrow on top best hand edge of any type of Facebook page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download and install a duplicate of your Facebook data" at the base of the main menu.

4. After doing this, most likely to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click "Erase my account" to completely eliminate your account.



It might use up to 90 days for Facebook to delete all account data, however info will be hard to reach throughout this time.

Ways to shut down Facebook

Shutting down is not the like deleting, and also indicates that you could go back to Facebook at any moment.

1. Click the descending arrow on top appropriate hand edge of any kind of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Safety" in the left column.

4. Select "Deactivate your account", then comply with the actions to validate.



If you deactivate your account, your account won't show up to your loved ones as well as people won't be able to look for you.

If you choose to go back to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by just visiting with your email and also password.