How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account

How To Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg introduced this week that Facebook has reached two billion customers - implying that a quarter of the globe's populace now visit to the social media sites website a minimum of when a month.

" As of today, the Facebook neighborhood is currently officially 2 billion individuals!" he composed in a Facebook message, adding: "It's an honour to be on this journey with you."

The milestone is even more impressive due to the fact that nothing else net firm has reached it.

However, Zuckerberg claims that his best objective is to "connect everybody".

" So two billion, there wasn't as much excitement around it," he informed U.S.A Today. "We still have not connected everyone."

While more individuals than ever are logging in to Facebook, there are lots of that have grown exhausted of the website.



If you're one of this number, below is exactly how you can remove your Facebook account permanently.

How To Permanently Delete Your Facebook Account


As soon as a Facebook account has been removed it is unretrievable - indicating all photos, videos and also various other information will be shed.

However, Facebook uses an option to download a copy of your data before choosing to remove.

1. Click the down arrowhead on top ideal hand edge of any kind of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Download and install a copy of your Facebook information" at the bottom of the main food selection.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and click "Remove my account" to completely remove your profile.



It might use up to 90 days for Facebook to remove all account information, yet information will certainly be unattainable throughout this time around.

How you can deactivate Facebook

Deactivating is not the like deleting, and also suggests that you can go back to Facebook any time.

1. Click the downward arrow at the leading right hand edge of any kind of Facebook page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Protection" in the left column.

4. Select "Deactivate your account", then adhere to the steps to confirm.



If you deactivate your account, your profile will not show up to your family and friends as well as individuals will not have the ability to look for you.

If you choose to go back to Facebook, you can reactivate your account by just visiting with your email and password.