How to Permanently Delete Your Facebook

How To Permanently Delete Your Facebook ~ Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg introduced this week that Facebook has actually gotten to two billion individuals - meaning that a quarter of the globe's populace currently log on to the social networks site at the very least as soon as a month.

" Since today, the Facebook community is currently officially 2 billion people!" he created in a Facebook blog post, adding: "It's an honour to be on this trip with you."

The milestone is all the much more excellent because nothing else internet firm has reached it.

However, Zuckerberg claims that his utmost goal is to "attach everybody".

" So 2 billion, there had not been as much excitement around it," he told U.S.A Today. "We still haven't connected everybody."

While more people than ever are logging in to Facebook, there are numerous who have actually wearied of the site.



If you're one of this number, below is how you could delete your Facebook account completely.

How To Permanently Delete Your Facebook


As soon as a Facebook account has been deleted it is unretrievable - indicating all photos, videos and other info will certainly be shed.

However, Facebook offers a choice to download and install a copy of your data before preferring to delete.

1. Click the descending arrow on top right-hand man edge of any kind of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Download and install a copy of your Facebook information" at the base of the main menu.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click "Erase my account" to completely do away with your profile.



It may occupy to 90 days for Facebook to erase all account data, but info will certainly be inaccessible during this moment.

Ways to deactivate Facebook

Shutting off is not the very same as deleting, as well as indicates that you can go back to Facebook at any moment.

1. Click the downward arrowhead on top right-hand man corner of any type of Facebook web page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Safety and security" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", after that follow the steps to verify.



If you deactivate your account, your account won't show up to your family and friends as well as people will not have the ability to browse for you.

If you choose to return to Facebook, you can reactivate your account by simply logging in with your e-mail as well as password.