How to Permantly Delete Facebook

How To Permantly Delete Facebook ~ Facebook co-founder Mark Zuckerberg introduced this week that Facebook has gotten to 2 billion individuals - indicating that a quarter of the world's population now visit to the social networks website at least as soon as a month.

" As of this early morning, the Facebook neighborhood is currently officially 2 billion individuals!" he created in a Facebook message, including: "It's an honour to be on this journey with you."

The turning point is even more outstanding since nothing else net firm has reached it.

Nonetheless, Zuckerberg states that his utmost objective is to "link everybody".

" So 2 billion, there had not been as much fanfare around it," he told U.S.A Today. "We still haven't connected every person."

While more individuals than ever are visiting to Facebook, there are many who have actually expanded weary of the site.



If you're one of this number, below is how you can erase your Facebook account permanently.

How To Permantly Delete Facebook


Once a Facebook profile has been removed it is unretrievable - implying all pictures, videos and also various other information will certainly be lost.

Nevertheless, Facebook provides an alternative to download and install a duplicate of your data prior to opting to erase.

1. Click the downward arrow at the leading ideal hand corner of any Facebook web page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Download and install a copy of your Facebook data" at the base of the major menu.

4. After doing this, most likely to facebook.com/help/delete_account and click on "Erase my account" to permanently remove your account.



It might take up to 90 days for Facebook to erase all account data, however details will be hard to reach during this time.

How to deactivate Facebook

Shutting down is not the same as deleting, and suggests that you can go back to Facebook at any moment.

1. Click the down arrow at the top best hand corner of any Facebook page.

2. Select "Setups".

3. Click "Safety and security" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", then comply with the actions to confirm.



If you deactivate your account, your account won't show up to your loved ones and people will not have the ability to look for you.

If you determine to return to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by simply logging in with your email as well as password.