How to Permanently Delete My Facebook Account

How To Permanently Delete My Facebook Account ~ Facebook founder Mark Zuckerberg introduced today that Facebook has gotten to two billion customers - suggesting that a quarter of the globe's population now log on to the social media sites website at least once a month.

" Since today, the Facebook area is now officially 2 billion people!" he composed in a Facebook message, adding: "It's an honour to be on this journey with you."

The turning point is even more outstanding due to the fact that no various other net firm has reached it.

Nonetheless, Zuckerberg says that his ultimate objective is to "connect everyone".

" So two billion, there wasn't as much fanfare around it," he informed UNITED STATE Today. "We still have not connected everyone."

While even more people than ever before are logging in to Facebook, there are many who have actually wearied of the website.



If you're one of this number, here is exactly how you can erase your Facebook account completely.

How To Permanently Delete My Facebook Account


As soon as a Facebook account has actually been erased it is unretrievable - indicating all photos, video clips and also various other information will be lost.

However, Facebook offers a choice to download and install a copy of your data prior to opting to erase.

1. Click the downward arrowhead on top appropriate hand edge of any type of Facebook page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Download a duplicate of your Facebook information" at the base of the main menu.

4. After doing this, go to facebook.com/help/delete_account and also click "Delete my account" to completely do away with your account.



It might occupy to 90 days for Facebook to erase all account information, yet details will certainly be unattainable throughout this time.

Just how to deactivate Facebook

Shutting down is not the exact same as deleting, and means that you could go back to Facebook at any type of time.

1. Click the down arrow on top right-hand man edge of any kind of Facebook page.

2. Select "Settings".

3. Click "Security" in the left column.

4. Pick "Deactivate your account", after that adhere to the steps to validate.



If you deactivate your account, your account won't be noticeable to your loved ones as well as individuals will not be able to search for you.

If you decide to return to Facebook, you could reactivate your account by simply visiting with your e-mail and also password.