Facebook How to Delete Messages You Sent

Facebook How To Delete Messages You Sent: Facebook's Messages application shows your business and personal messages in a threaded view style for every conversation you have with Facebook friends and business contacts. Although the conversation sight is a valuable way to track who stated exactly what and when, you may wish to erase several of your sent messages to declutter the message string, specifically for lengthy conversations that occur over weeks or months. Facebook Messages allows you pick and erase individual sent messages from each conversation thread.


Facebook How To Delete Messages You Sent


Step 1: Check in to your Facebook account.

Step 2: Click the "Messages" switch in the menu on the left to open up the Messages web page.

Action 3: Click the conversation that contains the sent messages you want to erase. Facebook shows conversation threads in date order with the most current at the bottom of the page.

Step 4: Click the "Actions" switch on top of the conversation screen.

Tip 5: Select "Delete Messages" from the pull-down menu.

Step 6: Click to make it possible for the check box beside each sent message that you intend to remove.

Action 7: Click the "Delete Selected" button then click "Delete Messages" in the verification pop-up home window. Facebook eliminates the chosen messages.

Pointer: To delete a whole conversation, including all gotten as well as sent messages, click the "Delete All" option after opening the "Delete Messages" display.