What Does the Restricted List On Facebook Do

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate details of our everyday lives with, whether that's your boss, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, or even your mama - What Does The Restricted List On Facebook Do.


Did you recognize you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list members from seeing content you deliberately make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't have to produce it). People you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues as well as companies and also do not want them to see any of your posts other than public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

What Does The Restricted List On Facebook Do


Currently right here is just how you locate the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, choose "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly also have the ability to examine which of your existing freinds were already added to this list and also are prohibited from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the individual you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover image. Select the alternative "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setting that appears on the following menu. This must enbolden the message and placed a check mark beside it.


Currently, when you following post material, you can chose whether you desire it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this personal privacy setup as you upload, click on the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and choose the alternative that fits your web content.

If you pick "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a good method of ensuring specific individuals only see posts you're willing making public.