What Does the Restricted button On Facebook Mean

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate information of our everyday lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat weird acquaintance, or even your mom - What Does The Restricted Button On Facebook Mean.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list members from seeing material you intentionally reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook individuals has by default (you don't need to create it). Individuals you add in the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with associates as well as companies as well as do not want them to see any of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

What Does The Restricted Button On Facebook Mean


Now right here is just how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, select "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as shown in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to include or remove Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly likewise be able to assess which of your existing freinds were already contributed to this list and also are banned from seeing any of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the individual you intend to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the option "Add to another list"


Currently, click the "restricted" setting that shows up on the following menu. This should enbolden the text and also placed a check mark next to it.


Now, when you following post material, you can decided whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To transform this privacy setting as you upload, click the drop-down box at the bottom of your pending post and also choose the alternative that fits your web content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a good method of making certain specific individuals just see posts you want to earn public.