Restriction On Facebook

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate details of our daily lives with, whether that's your manager, a somewhat creepy acquaintance, or perhaps your mama - Restriction On Facebook.


Did you know you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list members from seeing material you deliberately make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not have to produce it). People you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts and also status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues as well as companies and also do not desire them to see any one of your posts besides public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

Restriction On Facebook


Now here is how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol as well as pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as displayed in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will be able to add or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise be able to review which of your existing freinds were currently contributed to this list as well as are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Head to the Facebook account page of the person you want to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the option "Add to another list"


Now, click the "restricted" setup that shows up on the following menu. This should enbolden the text and also placed a check mark alongside it.


Currently, when you next post web content, you could made a decision whether you desire it to be public material or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setting as you upload, click on the drop-down box below your pending post and select the alternative that matches your content.

If you choose "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a good method of seeing to it particular people only see posts you're willing to earn public.